February 12, 2010

Lovey Dovey Five Question Friday

Posted in Uncategorized at 11:03 pm by ammiejo

My Little Life

Friday already? And Valentine’s Day weekend! Mama M cooked up a whole week of  Valentine-ness. But I missed it. I hope some of you linked up and told your love stories!

Rules: Copy and paste the following questions to your blog post, answer them, grab the blog hop code (if you’d like) and link up! I would love you forever and ever, amen…if you’d link back to me, Mama M!
If you don’t have a blog (get one) share your answers in the comments here, or on any blog along the way!
Okay, let’s get started…
Questions for Friday, 2/12/10: (Thanks to Jennifer, Maryanne (private blog), Heidi, Jodi, and Jessica for their question suggestions!! Wanna be linked in a future 5QF? Head on over here, to my community and offer up your best questions!)
And so we begin…
1. What is the one thing your love does for you that you can’t live without?
Let’s just be honest here, he exists. Right? Seriously! I look forward to him coming home,  so I can yell, kids Dad’s home and watch with delight as they climb all over him so I can see his face and hug him tight! Ya know cause I miss him so much!
In all truth, he builds me up. On those days, weeks, or months that I’m feeling down. He reminds me of all the things that I’m doing right. He tells me that I’m beautiful and that he can’t get enough of me. So yeah, He builds me up!

2. When did you know your love was “the one”?
Our beginning was a rocky one. Entirely our fault, we just didn’t do our beginning right. And it took awhile to get things right. I can’t say when I knew he was “the one”, but I know when I knew I loved him.


3. Does your love have a special ringtone on your cell?
Yes, When you Love Someone by Brian Adams.


4. What are you attracted to most in your special someone?
Physically…his eyes. He has the bluest eyes and his smile is catching. The way he wraps his arms around me. I feel safe.
Emotionally…His Faith. He loves God and he loves our family.


5. Did you know when/where he/she was going to pop the big question?

We had decided we were going to get married, well before he ever actually proposed or bought a ring. We already had our oldest two boys. It was just a question of when. I had almost given up on the idea and I was feeling sad. It was Christmas ’98 and he asked me to marry him Christmas Eve beside the Christmas tree. Awwww….how sweet. And it was. I was so happy.

MckLinky Blog Hop

Click here to enter your link and view the entire list of entered links…

Leave a Reply

