February 6, 2010

Five Question Friday

Posted in Five Question Friday at 2:23 am by ammiejo

So this is my first Five Question Friday and my first MckLinky too. Bear with me folks.

Rules for 5QF: Copy the following questions to your blog post, paste them, answer them, c’mon back and grab the MckLinky code (if you’d like), and then link up!! Easy peasy! I would also be very appreciative if you’d link back to, Mama M.!

If you don’t have a blog, feel free to jump in on the comments along the way! I’d love to hear your answers too!

Wanna be linked in a future 5QF? Just c’mon over here, to Mama M’s community, and offer up your best questions!)

1. What are you most afraid of?

I’m most afraid of dieing and leaving my children. Or even worse, something happening to my husband and having to do this on my own. My parents were separated when I was very young and divorced later. I want so much for my kids to grow up with both my husband and I present to love and to teach them.

My stepdad was awesome! He did so much for us and he loved us so much! But I wanted so much more from my dad than what he was there for. I know a lot of the decisions I made as a teenage girl were made out of that need for my dad to be there.

2. Do you use a flat iron or curling iron?

I only use a curling iron. My hair is board straight. There’s not so much as a wave, unless I put it there. The plus side is that it does curl easily and it holds a curl well.

I still have the curling iron that I bought on my honeymoon. (I forgot to pack mine.) Unfortunately, it was broken a couple of weeks ago. No one admitted to being the guilty party. That’s okay I wanted a new one anyway.

3. Hands-free or phone to the ear?

Phone to the ear. Not by choice, though.

The husband, has went through two hands free devices. I think he’s just rough on them.

I’d like to have one, for those really long phone conversations I’m always having. *snort* No really, I need both of my hands most of the time. To wash dishes, catch a child, fold the laundry, etc.

4. Do you have a matching bedroom set?

Nope. But it’s not really something that is high on my list of must haves. I’d much rather have a matching living room set first.

One would think that my dear husband would see my desire for that fluffy, comfortable couch/love seat or even a lush sectional that we could all cuddle up on. Alas, it’s not to be. Not yet, anyway.

5. Do you believe in the paranormal?

Not in the sense of ghosts of people who have lived. Yes, in the sense of spirit beings, good and evil. Angels and demons if you will. That I do believe.

And I believe in monsters under my bed. Don’t make fun. Seriously! I slept for years with the blankets pulled all the way up to  my neck so the monsters couldn’t grab my arms or legs. When I told my husband this he laughed every time he looked at me. All day long.

MckLinky Blog Hop

Click here to enter your link and view the entire list of entered links…

3 Comments »

  1. Mama M. said,

    So glad to have you join in! I hope you enjoyed it!!

    Monsters under you bed, huh?! Love it…and i think it’s hilarious that your hubby laughed all day long! I can just picture it!

    Hope to see you next week!!

  2. Yasher said,

    I have Monsters under my bed, too. They can be easily appeased with egg-salad sandwiches. It’s true! 😀

    • ammiejo said,

      LOL Bet those are some stinky monsters!


Leave a Reply

