November 11, 2009

I’m still learning

Posted in Uncategorized at 7:12 pm by ammiejo

I’m still learning how to do this blog thing. I’m not sure what I did wrong in the last post. Ah well, I played with it for awhile, but I gave up! I will try again.

I’m still learning about this mommy thing. The kids have a major case of “can’t hear a word mommy says”. I’m still working on it and I will not give up! They’ll hear me or spend some serious time becoming acquainted with their bedroom and no privileges.

I’m still learning about this Christian thing. I have a major case of the “sorry, God, I wasn’t listening.” I’m still working on it and I’m so glad God never gives up on me! He is so good and His Mercy and Grace are the only things that help me get through my days.

I’m still learning about this wife thing. We have a major case of “need to make time for each other and not just on date night.” We’re working on that. It’s amazing that after knowing each other for 17 years and being married for 10 years. There are still things we need to learn about ourselves and each other. That’s a good thing, a very good thing.

I’m still learning a lot of things. But I think that’s what makes life interesting. God gives us numerous opportunities to learn. It’s how we choose to look at those lessons that determines our outlook. I’m thankful for a God who loves me enough to teach me.

Ammie

1 Comment »

  1. I am always learning as well! Thanks for the reminder. Thanks for stopping by my blog as well!


Leave a Reply

